Setting the project visibility

By default, when a project is created it is visible to all account members. To restrict the project visibility:

1. In the Project page, click on More on the top right of the page and select Visible to… from the dropdown menu.

2. Select the members or teams who can view the project and click Save.

The owner of the project and the account admins will always have permissions to view and edit all project content.

After the permissions are set, in the Projects screen, each member will see the projects they own and the ones they have been invited to collaborate on.

Project members can open their own experiments within it and also be assigned permissions to edit existent experiments in the project. See the set experiments editing permission article to add permissions to project members.

Did this answer your question?