In addition to granting permissions in experiments, you have the option to choose which users can edit and view your protocols.
To grant view & editing permissions in protocols
1. Within the protocol page go to 'More' menu and choose 'Visible to':
2. Select who will have view permissions:
All members are selected by default. You have the option to remove/add from your member's list.
The owner of the account and admins will always be selected and cannot be removed.
3. Select who can edit the protocol:
The chosen members can view the protocol but still cannot edit until they are granted editing permissions by choosing 'Editable by'.